Testimonials

Jay worked with my wife and I for several months (July-Oct 2012) trying to find just the right home to fit us. We must have walked through 2 dozen or more homes and properties before we found the right one with Jay treating us with respect and patience as he did from the very first home he showed us. Jay is a hard working honest person that sincerily had our interest in mind instead of the bottom line dollar that many realtors focus on. Keep up the good work that you do Jay, Lori and I hope to see ya around town sometime only this time I’m buying the coffee.

VR/Mark Childree
Retired US Navy Master Chief

Yelp Reviews and LinkedIn Reviews Below

 

Jay worked with my wife and I for several months (July-Oct 2012) trying to find just the right home to fit us. We must have walked through 2 dozen or more homes and properties before we found the right one with Jay treating us with respect and patience as he did from the very first home he showed us. Jay is a hard working honest person that sincerily had our interest in mind instead of the bottom line dollar that many realtors focus on. Keep up the good work that you do Jay, Lori and I hope to see ya around town sometime only this time I’m buying the coffee.

VR/Mark Childree
Retired US Navy Master Chief

 

Top 0.5% Agent Negotiated $50,000,000 of Real Estate Contracts

5 reviews in English

  • Review fromMing L.

    Photo of Ming L.
    • 2friends
    • 1review

    Fairfax, VA

    6/13/2012

    Jay was very knowledgeable and walked us through from the start to finish of our first home purchase. His extensive connections in the area helped to provide us with all great references for a mortgage broker, home inspector, etc. He took our search very seriously and was always early at every step of the process, but without putting undue pressure on us.

    I would recommend him with confidence to any of my friends that are looking for an agent for their real estate needs!

  • Review fromRick P.

    Photo of Rick P.
    • 12friends
    • 15reviews

    Arlington, VA

    1/6/2012

    I used Jay Seville to sell my home in Lyon Village in Arlington.  He advised me on the staging and presentation of the house, and he reached out to other agents and planned an amazing open house.  We received four contracts!

    And although the neighborhood is popular, Jay really came through when we discovered a problem.  I had an encroachment onto the neighbor’s property, where part of the driveway was, that was revealed during the survey, and Jay hired an engineer and worked with the attorney so that we could draft an easement.  It was nerve-wracking for me, but Jay was cool and told me to relax, that we had taken all the right steps and were working with good people.

    The driveway is now no longer an issue for the new people (they have an easement in perpetuity–forever), and we closed

    Was this review …?

  • Review fromDavid J.

    Photo of David J.
    • 3friends
    • 22reviews

    Annandale, VA

    6/30/2012

    Just closed on my new property with Jay as my broker. It was such a pleasant experience with Jay from start to end. Jay really is the modern day broker who really leverages technology to his and your advantage. He is incredibly responsive, has a rich and deep knowledge of the market, and helps shepherd the lengthy process along quickly. Highly recommend.

  • Review fromBree R.

    Photo of Bree R.
    • 2friends
    • 17reviews

    Arlington, VA

    4/27/2011

    I have worked with Jay & Just New Listings on 3 different occasions. When I bought my first condo in 2008 in Clarendon, selling my condo recently, and now looking for a row house in Washington, DC.

    On all instances, Jay, his blog, & his team have been hard working, dependable, communicative, and above all – 100% honest. His understanding of the Arlington real estate market is top-notch and the personal treatment you get from him is beyond awesome.

    He is a personal guy, willing to make things work for you. You are treated like a friend, not just like any other client.  I would fully recommend Jay & his team to anyone in the Washington, DC metro area looking to buy or sell a home/condo.

  • Review fromRobin W.

    Photo of Robin W.
    • 0friends
    • 2reviews

    Arlington, VA

    5/2/2011

    Jay is great! He is very efficient. And he is a really nice guy.
    He listened to what I wanted and didn’t waste my or his time showing me other types of properties or properties outside of my price range. He always responded to any question I had right away. He gave me great advice and worked with me and the seller’s agent to make it work. I always felt like he had my back. I found exactly what I wanted. Four months later I love the condo I bought and believe I got a good and fair deal. I recommend JustNewListings without reservation.

     

    8 visible recommendations for this position:, 9 new recommendations for this position: Edit

    “Jay is a skilled realtor: personable with his customer yet results oriented, fast moving, and firm with the plentiful stakeholders in the process. Jay brings technology to the industry where it has not yet taken much of a grasp and is speedy and efficient as a result, creating an edge for the buyer. Strongly recommend.” June 30, 2012

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

    1st David Jaggard 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2012

    “Jay was a very knowledgeable agent who walked us through from start to finish of our first home purchase. Also, Jay’s extensive connections in the area helped to provide us with all great references for a mortgage broker, home inspector, etc. He took our search very seriously and was always early on time at every step of the process, but without putting undue pressure on us. I would recommend him with confidence to any of my friends that are looking for an agent for their real estate needs!” June 13, 2012

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time

    1st Ming Luo 
    hired Jay as a Recruiter in 2011

    “Jay helped my wife and I to find the perfect first home. He has great depth of knowledge in Northern Virginia and is honest and forthright.” December 21, 2011

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

    1st Jon Steinbach 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

    “Jay is a dedicated realtor who sets trends and gives his clients 100%. He knows Great Falls. Nancy Alert” February 16, 2011

    1st Nancy Alert, Realtor,ABR,GRI,CRS,ePRO®, IRESReal Estate Agent, RE/MAX Allegiance
    worked with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

    “Jay is detailed oriented and has great follow through.
    Hi professionalism and enthusiasm is obvious as he negotiates for his clients.
    I look forward to working with him again.

    Georgia McLaughlin
    Long and Foster Realtors, Inc” December 22, 2010

    1st Georgia MclaughlinOwner, Platinum Sales and Marketing
    was with another company when working with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

    “Along with being advanced technologically for our industry, Jay’s approach as a “consumer advocate” say’s it all! This approach frees the agent/broker to always do what is best for the clients. Jay is a devoted family man and has proven his qualifications and qualities in many years at RE/MAX and now as as a successful entrepenuer with justnewlistings.com.

    Sincerely,
    Ken Ward
    RE/MAX Allegiance” December 10, 2010

    1st Ken Ward CRRealtor, RE/MAX Allegiance
    worked with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

    “Jay,
    Utilizes and leverages technology to a great degree. He is savvy, smart, and never afraid to push the envelope. He is a good person to work with.
    Kirill Gorbounov” October 21, 2010

    1st Elena & Kirill – www.YourSkylineConnection.comRealtor, RE/MAX Allegiance
    worked with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

    “Jay is a very forward thinking and acting agent who is very proficient in web marketing and social media touch points. He has extensive knowledge of the Great Falls and surrounding areas. His master web skills will help in getting exposure for all listings, especailly those higher priced homes in Great Falls.” October 15, 2010

    1st Julia AventAssociate Broker, RE/MAX Allegiance
    worked directly with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

    “Jay is excellent at sorting through the details and making things happen!” October 14, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

    1st Rick Phillips 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2004, and hired Jay more than once

    “Jay is an aggressive, tech-savvy Realtor who provides timely and effective services to his clients.” October 13, 2010

    1st John AlfasiREALTOR®, RE/MAX Allegiance
    worked directly with Jay at JustNewListings.com Realty, Inc.

    “Great guy great Real Estate Agent” October 13, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

    1st Allen McCauley 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2008

    “Jay is hard-working, has a strong knowledge of the local market, and always exhibited a high level of integrity.” October 13, 2010

    Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

    1st Kenneth Birnbaum 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

    “Jay was one of the best agents I’ve worked with. His style is efficient and has a knack for finding the types of properties that you might be looking for. He cut through the nonsense that’s out there, and I would argue he is the pulse for condos in arlington on the orange line.

    I’d definitely (and have) recommend Jay to friends, aquainitences, and complete strangers looking for properties in Northern Virginia.” August 3, 2010

    Top qualities: Personable, Expert, On Time

    1st Brad Baker 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2008

    “I found Jay to be very knowledgeable, creative and very helpful. I would use his services in a heartbeat should the occasion arise.” June 22, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

    1st Akber Hakim 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2004

    “Jay helped me find my first condo and get a good deal on it. He was always straight forward and very helpful with everything. Next time I look for a place I’ll be requesting Jay’s help.” April 30, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

    1st Nandor Forgach 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2010

    “We worked with Jay for a couple of months looking for a good investment property. He understood our objectives and could accommodate our schedule. These were important because we only had limited time to work on this project.

    In addition to all the qualities we expected, the other most important aspect about Jay is that “He is super high-tech.” From setting up the initial schedule to see the property, to working on the contract, one really needs to be able to do all the works through Internet. I remembered for one property, we decided to buy it in the afternoon, Jay sent us the contract in the evening, we made changes to the contract a couple of times in that same evening, and the final contract was sent to seller’s agent next morning. All of these works were done through Internet.” April 30, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, On Time

    1st Mark Lou 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

    “Jay was working for us as a real estate agent in the Spring 2009, he was able to find us a great home. He is patient, understanding of people’s mentality, know his busyness. He is the best real estate agent in DC/MD/VA area.” April 29, 2010

    Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

    1st inna hicks 
    hired Jay as a Real Estate Agent in 2009

    Associate Broker

    RE/MAX Allegiance

    1 new recommendation for this position: Edit

    “If you are looking for real estate agent for the Great Falls Virginia area, I recommend Jay Seville. Jay has a great work ethic along with a savvy marketing approach. You will not be disappointed.

    Bests,
    Patrick Carosi
    RE/MAX” November 5, 2010

    1st Patrick CarosiTeam Leader, RE/MAX Allegiance
    worked directly with Jay at RE/MAX Allegiance

Wilmington NC real estate pricing trends

Wrightsville Beach real estate prices

Landfall real estate prices

reviews

Reviews on Zillow

3749272

"A fine man with whom it was a pleasure to business. Trustworthy and very knowledgeable. Would use and recommend him in a heartbeat. A fine decent ... more "
5.0/5.0
by charlie talbott0

3749269

"My wife and I contact Jay while we were still living in NJ. We knew we wanted to move close to the beach and decided on Wilmington, NC but we did not ... more "
5.0/5.0
by zuser20140815130250722

Create An Account
Please Register To View Details
Why register? When you register, you will have the ability to save your favorite properties, email them to friends and family, leave comments, and save searches to update you when new listings hit the market. Use our powerful search tool for free

Except for possibly introducing myself to show you there is a real person behind the website, I'm too busy showing homes to people who reach out to me. So register my friend.
You'll get more out of http://JustNewListings.com so you know. Select Wilmington & Surrounding Beaches. Also shows you SOLDS at the bottom of each page.
Close
Request Showing or Information
*
*
*
Preferred Date
* indicates a required field
Close